Engineers' Club of Northern Minnesota

Scholarship Information

ECNM is offering scholarships to members' (grand) sons or daughters who are enrolled in an engineering or related curriculum. The scholarship applicant:

  • Must be the dependent or grandchild of an active ECNM member.
  • Must be enrolled in and engineering or related curriculum.
  • Must be entering the sophomore, junior, or senior year of college (3 years maximum award)
  • Must continue in an engineering curriculum during the scholarship period and maintain at least a 2.0 grade point average each marking period throughout the scholarship period.

Applications can be filled out below, or you can download the ECNM Scholarship Application. Applications must be received by the first Monday of June. Scholarships are awarded for one academic year, and an annual application is required to be considered for future academic years.


Selection Procedure
The ECNM Officers and Board of Directors (Board) serve as the Scholarship Committee. The Scholarship Committee’s decision is final. All scholarship matters are decided using a 2/3 majority rule. Prior achievement and demonstrated financial need will be considered when two or more applicants have similar or equal qualifications. Scholarship award recipients will receive an email notifying them of the monetary award mid-summer.

Scholarship Payment
An initial scholarship award is usually made in September, after the scholarship recipient sends in a fee statement verifying full-time enrollment in an engineering curriculum. Scholarship payments are equally distributed depending on the college schedule (i.e., two payments for colleges on semesters and three payments for colleges on quarters). The student is responsible for sending the club treasurer a copy of their qualifying grades and proof that they will continue to be enrolled full-time in an engineering curriculum during the next school term. Payments will only be made after the documents are received and reviewed by the Board.

2023 - 2024 Scholarship Recipients

 Ryan Adolfs University of Alabama Computer Science Senior
 Nathan Clement University of Minnesota, Duluth Chemical Engineering Junior
 McKade Patrick University of Tennessee, Knoxville Mechanical Engineering Senior
 Wyatt Thorson Iron Range Engineering Electrical Engineering Senior

2022 - 2023 Scholarship Recipients

 McKade Patrick

 University of Tennessee, Knoxville  Mechanical Engineering Junior
 Aaron Nicolson  Michigan Tech University  Mechanical Engineering Junior
 Molly Vagle  University of Minnesota  Environmental Sciences Policy and Management  Senior 
 Wyatt Thorson Iron Range Engineering  Electrical Engineering  Junior

2021 -2022 Scholarship Recipients

 McKade Patrick

 University of Tennessee, Knoxville  Mechanical Engineering Sophomore
 Conor O'Rourke  University of Minnesota  Biomedical Engineering Sophomore
 Nathan Clement  University of Minnesota Duluth  Chemical Engineering Sophomore
 Arianna Mlinar  Michigan Tech University Chemical Engineering Junior
 Corissa Uberecken  University of St. Thomas  Computer Engineering  Junior 

2020-2021 Scholarship Recipients

 Mason Adolfs University of Alabama Aerospace Engineering  Senior 
 Skylar Appelman Iron Range Engineering Mechanical Engineering  Senior
 Griffin Beck University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire Computer Science  Senior
 Emily Myskewitz University of North Dakota Chemical Engineering  Senior

2019-2020 Scholarship Recipients

 Griffin J Beck

 University of Wisconsin  Computer Science  Junior 
 Mason Whittaker Adolfs University of Alabama Aerospace Engineering  Junior 
 Joshua Eddy Iron Range Engineering Mechanical Engineering  Senior 
 Emily Elizabeth Myskewitz University of North Dakota Chemical Engineering  Junior 
 Skylar Appelman Iron Range Engineering Mechanical Engineering  Junior 

2018-2019 Scholarship Recipients

 Griffin J Beck University of Wisconsin Computer Science Sophomore 
 Mason Whittaker Adolfs  University of Alabama  Aerospace Engineering Sophomore 
 Tessa Mlinar  Michigan Tech University Biomedical Engineering Sophomore 
 Joshua Eddy  Iron Range Engineering  Mechanical Engineering Junior 
 Emily Elizabeth Myskewitz  University of North Dakota  Chemical Engineering  Sophomore 
 Skylar Appelman  Iron Range Engineering  Mechanical Engineering  Sophomore 

2017-2018 Scholarship Recipients

 Brooke Thorson Iron Range Engineering Electrical EngineeringSenior 

Past Scholarship Awards

 YearTotal Amount

Number of

 2023-2024 $11,0004
 2022-2023 $8,0004
 2021-2022 $5,5005







Thank you to our Sponsors!

2024: Celebrating our 111th Anniversary!

Content Copyright 2024. Engineers Club of Northern Minnesota. All Rights Reserved.

P.O. Box 812, Hibbing, MN 55746

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software